NUCLEAR FAMILY, a short film by the young Belgian director Faustine Crespy began her career on a high note. Its first selection within the Le Court en dit Long festival, organized by the Centre Wallonie-Bruxelles in Paris, allowed the film to win its first prize: Best actor for Louka Minnella.

After this first success, NUCLEAR FAMILY has also been selected at the BSFF / Brussels Short Film Festivalin the national competition.

 ABOUT NUCLEAR FAMILY

SYNOPSIS : Jules, 18 years old, reluctantly spends his holidays in the naturist campsite of his childhood. He is torn between his attraction for the beautiful Karim, a seasonal worker on the textile beach, and the depression of his mother Adèle, who refuses to let him grow up.

Directed by Faustine Crespy, NUCLEAR FAMILY is a Iris Films (BE) production with the support of the Centre du Cinéma et de l’Audiovisuel de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, the Province of Liège and its Culture service, the Tax Shelter of the Belgian federal Government via Belga Film Fund, in coproduction with Belga Productions. International sales are handled by the Agence du Court Métrage Belge.

FAMILLE NUCLÉAIRE, court-métrage de la jeune réalisatrice belge Faustine Crespy débute sa carrière en festival sur les chapeaux de roues. Sa première sélection au sein du festival Le Court en dit Long, organisé par le Centre Wallonie-Bruxelles à Paris a permis au film de remporter son premier prix : Prix de la Meilleure Interprétation Masculine pour Louka Minnella.

Après ce premier succès, FAMILLE NUCLÉAIRE vient également d’être sélectionné au BSFF / Brussels Short Film Festival dans la compétition nationale.

 A PROPOS DE FAMILLE NUCLÉAIRE

SYNOPSIS : Jules, 18 ans, passe ses vacances à contrecœur dans le camping naturiste de son enfance. Il est tiraillé entre son attirance pour le beau Karim, saisonnier sur la plage des textiles, et la dépression de sa mère Adèle, qui refuse de le laisser grandir.

Réalisé par Faustine Crespy, FAMILLE NUCLÉAIRE est une production Iris Films (BE) avec l’aide du Centre du Cinéma et de l’Audiovisuel de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, de la Province de Liège et de son service Culture, du Tax Shelter du Gouvernement fédéral belge via Belga Film Fund, en coproduction avec Belga Productions. Les ventes internationales sont assurées par l’Agence du Court Métrage Belge.